Friday Favorites: Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick!

I’ve fallen down another lipstick rabbit hole! First it was ColourPop and then Miss A’s AOA Studio’s liquid metal lipstick. Now I have lost my heart to a new to me formula- Wet n Wild’s Liquid Catsuit matte liquid lipsticks. Early on, before AOA Studio’s lippies, I was not a big fan of liquid lipstick so I picked up a single tube- Wet n Wild’s Nice to Fuchsia– months ago just to prove myself wrong or right. It was too different for me and the dark color was so difficult for me to apply.

Frustrated, I shelved it for a time. I perpetually live in lip balm so the drying formula of most liquid lipsticks were so uncomfortable! Simply learning to apply the stuff was frustrating for a makeup newbie. I know this line has been out for months. That coupled with the praises from my favorite YouTubers, I picked up second tube about a month ago after my curiosity finally got the better of me. I went to the opposite end of the spectrum and snagged a peachy nude- aptly named Nudist Peach! :p- knowing it should be a more forgiving color.

Instant Love!!! My experience was 180 degrees from my first time. Using Nudist Peach, I was able to wear test the formula and find out how comfortable my lips could be in the Wet n Wild Catsuit formula along with the knack of application. (I’m still learning! Be kind on my lip swatch photos!) I especially like the non transfer factor of the formula! Kiss proof is always nice. πŸ˜‰ I stumbled on a great sale at Walgreens and rounded out my collection with four more shades!

img_8258Pink Really Hard, Rebel Rose, Oh My Dolly,  Missy & Fierce

I think I have completed my collection for now. I think I have cherry picked the colors that are my favorite AND best with my coloring out of the line. Here is my collection! I wore only foundation to give the colors their chance to shine! I have purchased mine at Walgreens, Target, and CVS.

nudist peach

peachy nude

pink really hard

soft neutral pink

rebel rosemauve-y dusty rose

fushiared-purple based fuchsia

oh my dollyTrue bight neon pink- but not in an obnoxious way!

missy and fierceThe CLASSIC red!
*I bought this because of my husband. Blush. He loves seeing me in red lipstick. Having a non transfer red lippie? Very helpful. ;)*

Wet n Wild posted this photo on their Instagram feed. It’s a swatch of the entire line!

IMG_8405

I do apologize for the lighting not being the most true to color! I also was having a high pain day, so smiling through six + photos wasn’t too easy. On the bright side, non transferring means I can pop on a lippie and wear in with confidence on bed bound days. πŸ™‚

Like on Memorial Day-

memorial day headache

Wearing Oh My Dolly
*I did my makeup (Burt’s Bee’s BB Cream in Light, elf HD Translucent powder, Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love,  Nyx Matte Bronzer in Light, and I THINK Nyx Waterproof Le Chick Flick Boudoir mascara) and got blindsided with a tension headache and trigeminal neuralgia attack. We had to cancel our plans to grill out with my parents. :-/ I did take my meds and have a good nap and felt 80% better that evening. :)*

+ Blogs on products above coming soon! πŸ˜€ +

virtual hug

thanks-for-reading

Leave a Reply

