Another Eyeshadow Review! NYX #Perfect Filter & Avant Pop Palattes

My husband and I just celebrated our tenth anniversary! How does that apply to makeup? Instead of going off on a trip that in reality would be too much on my back right now (read= grumpy wife and annoyed husband), we enjoyed a staycation! We have a really cool shopping district called BridgeStreet and we spent an afternoon doing some shopping, snacking, and having a beautiful sushi dinner at Kona Grill on the patio.

Since we weren’t having the expenses of traveling we loosened the purse strings. I went crazy at Ulta, Target, and CVS- all cruelty free of course! Here is most of my haul!

ulta haul

My biggest splurge was my FIRST “prestige brand” products- Too Face’s Love Flush Blush in Baby Love and Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Milk Chocolate. They are both so beautiful on cool toned fair skin! I LOVE Nyx-you might tell from the first photo ;)-Β so I picked up lots of different types of products of theirs to try out. IΒ snagged two eyeshadow palettes- Perfect Filter in Golden Hour and Avant POP in Art Throb. I picked out Perfect Filter, not seeing the name, thinking it was a beautiful neutral palette I could use for soft looks and to support the other eyeshadows I already have. Aaand I’ve had my eye (ha) on the fun punky shades in the Avant POP palatte forever. I’ve never had a Nyx product let me down, but I was NOT prepared for AWESOMENESS!!! of these shadows! Here’s the finger swatches…

IMG_7527IMG_7528IMG_7583IMG_7587

 

IMG_7529IMG_7530IMG_7588IMG_7591

These palettes are amazing! Super smooth and ultra pigmented. I use a wash of all over neutral from my other eye palettes and pack the Nyx shadow all over the lid and I definitely get bright all day wear. I think the bronzes are favorite easy wear colors, but the Avant Pop IS just a great pop! These palettes were such a great buy! Happy Anni, Honey!

*Just a short post today.Β  I’m still recovering from a minor back surgery to help my chronic back pain so I don’t have a ton of focus- or interesting things to say! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

