Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow: Rapunzel Edition!

I’ve added to my “Not Your Mother’s” hair care line! We’ve touched on my issues with thinning hair before and I decided to give the “Way to Grow” hair care products: shampoo, conditioner, and leave in conditioner. While it cannot regrow hair it claims to strengthen and support growth. Here is what they say on their website:

Remember the princess in the tower with the long, golden locks? Well, now you can let down your own hair because of Way to Grow. Made with essential vitamins, herbs and bioactive extracts, this salon formula will have your hair stronger, healthier and in turn, longer by the time prince charming comes for you!
Need extra moisture? Follow up after the shower with Way to Grow Leave-In Conditioner! So you’ve let down your hair, but it’s still not long enough? Our salon formula leave-in conditioner will take care of that. Infused with Procapil™, a breakthrough combination of ingredients that’s been clinically proven to help your hair grow stronger and longer faster, Way to Grow will moisturize, detangle and smooth hair while building the strength you need for beautiful, healthy hair always.

way to grow shampoo
Shampoo
way to grow conditioner
Conditioner
way to grow leave in
Leave in Conditioner & Detangler

I have definitely results this early. The first encouraging thing is all that hair you find in your brush or shower floor or even in ponytail holders. I don’t have any! When I condition my hair after shampooing I comb my hair with my fingers- Curly Girl tricks!- and I used to collect so much hair. Eww, I know. Sorry. I even just dyed my hair which entailed a pre dye hair mask, two shampooing, and the actually dying and I lost very few hairs. One way I know my hair is growing is my little flyaways are going crazy! They’ve grown long enough where they can’t fly under the radar! It’s a blessing and a curse. 😛 I wish I had photos to show you the changes, but how do I show NO loose hairs? DO you want to see crazy baby hairs?

I purchased all these- shampoo, conditioner, & leave in–  at Target at a very affordable price for growth shampoos. Especially one that works in my opinion! This is more of an update than a review so this post will be pretty short. But, I hope you enjoy!

IMG_7393

Love & puppy kisses!

Leave a Reply

